One Moment in Time

Glenn Snyder

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Fun Read - March 5, 2012 - By Hornet

This was a fun and entertaining book to read. Snyder did a great job bringing his characters to life through a storyline that keeps you captively enthralled.  Can't miss read. Highly recommend!

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

Exciting and Imaginative - August 11, 2011 - By Moose

One Moment in Time is a creative view of global politics through the eyes of Jack Barrett, a character we not only like, but can relate to. Jack's journey takes us through laughter and sadness, suspense and joy, only to be blown away by a surprise ending. A quick and fun read that everyone will enjoy.

 

4.0 out of 5 stars

One Moment, Well Spent - August 14, 2011 - By Monica L. Austin

I laughed, I (almost) cried. Great story, even though I hated to think/find out that the one moment in time had other options besides the one I had been pulling for throughout most of the book. The truth can hurt. I loved the way that Jack was easy to pull for, easy to love. His life seemed an example of "good things happen to good people" instead of the good die young.

 

I enjoyed the way Snyder painted such vivid pictures of Jack's surroundings; the storm and the accident were dramatic - almost as if in slow motion.I especially appreciated how he was able to incorporate his finance/economics background into Jack's story. (Write what you know?)

From Amazon.com

From BarnesandNoble.com

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Fun and Inspirational - Highly Recommended - June 20, 2011 - By Antler

One Moment in Time is a great read that is full of adventures and sub-plots that keep the story moving. It's very inspiring and gives the reader a sense of what the world could be with leaders who are more intrested in what's right than their own personal power. This story takes a unique approach with a shocking ending that makes it a must read.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars

A must read for all! - June 20, 2011 - By Seymore

One Moment in Time is a quick and uplifting story that will make you laugh and cry. Glenn Snyder's portrayal of how one person can impact the world provides inspiration for today's times

From Smashwords.com

5.0 out of 5 stars - June 14, 2011 - By Ellen Ann

One Moment in Time takes us to interesting places with well developed characters. The description of foreign locations is authentic and we never expect the surprise ending.  It's a fast reading book, written with great imagination.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars - June 11, 2011 - By BruinBear

One Moment in Time is a quick and uplifting story that will make you laugh and cry. Glenn Snyder's portrayal of how one person can impact the world provides inspiration for today's times.  A highly recommended read for all!

 

5.0 out of 5 stars - June 10, 2011 - By icu

Glenn Snyder's debut novel has a strong voice and message. The initial scenes pull you right in wondering where you are off to next. There are amazingly good observations and the key characters that are well developed. A heartfelt tale that makes one ponder their own - What's next?

From Goodreads

5.0 out of 5 stars - June 25, 2012 - By Theodora

If you're looking for an easy summer read, One Moment in Time IS your book!!!

I found a bit of everything in this story - it was warm, exciting, funny, and inspirational.

Reading this book reminded me of how one person can truly make a difference - whether in another's life or in the lives of many.

Highly recommended to anyone looking for a good story that does have a shocking end.

 

4.0 out of 5 stars - July 19, 2012 - By Susan Sampson

Glenn Snyder's One Moment In Time was interesting and kept my attention. Some of the flashbacks needed a smoother transition, but overall good. The only consistent issue was the irrelevant detail. Some details move the story forward, but some tags, and other detail could have been edited out, thereby, allowing for more flow to the reading. The story is excellent. I recommend it.

 

4.0 out of 5 stars - June 27, 2012 - By Lisa Welsh

I got One Moment in Time by winning a Goodreads contest. The book started quickly and hooked me right away. I won't post a spoiler here but will say the author does a good job by the end of the book making the reader contemplate how his actions in life effect those around him. Every action you take in life has an impact on those around you. A "ripple in the water" if you will. I liked Jack Barrett but wished we could have gotten to know him a little bit better before the book was off and running. I enjoyed it and would recommend it to others.

Praise from Literary Blogs

Rebecca - A Book Lover's Library reviewed on November 7, 2012

"Mr. Snyder is an extremely talented author that delivers in a message that you obviously get while giving you a literary right-hook that has you spinning.  You'll be thinking abou this book long after you've read it.  In fact, I highly recommend this book for your book club.  You won't regret it.  This is one of the year's best reads that I've had."

 

Joy - JoyStory reviewed on November 12, 2012

"This story was written to encourage thoughtful reflection, but it does not stint on entertainment.  The author has woven a message into the story, but is never preachy and always keeps the focus on the story.  The main characters are fully drawn and worth caring about, drawing us in and keeping  us engaged."

 

Valerie - Sweeps4Bloggers reviewed on November 13, 2012

"... The novel and all of its details flow as if this was a story that was meant to be written.  The characters are interesting and feel very real, as if I know them or people like them.  The story is an interesting <one> for the international politics and adventure.  It's also a novel that will make you think about life and why we are all here.  One Moment in Time is fun and thought provoking."

 

Wendy - Minding Spot Blog reviewed on November 14, 2012

"... Snyder has written a book that is thought-provoking, inspiring, and entertaining.  It's well-written and I really enjoyed it!  Definitely pick this one up - it's great!"

 

Kathy - Ordinary Girlz Book Reviews reviewed on November 15, 2012

"... I loved it and I'm not ashamed to admit I was crying at the end.  I would recommend this book to anyone.  It's a light easy read that will leave you pondering life's little mysteries at the end.  I would definitely give this a book five out of five star rating."

 

Jamie - Minnesota Girl in LA reviewed on November 16, 2012

"... I love books that make me question everything, that make me really think about the events that were just laid out before me, and this book definitely did this.  My recommendation on a scale of 1 to 10?  I'd give this book an 8."

 

Paula - Book Lover Stop reviewed on November 22, 2012

"Definitely an edge of your seat adventure."

 

Stephanie - Eclectic Books & Movies reviewed on November 22, 2012

"I'm glad I had the opportunity to read and review this well-crafted, articulate, and fast-paced novel.  It's a unique, absorbing story that defies being put into a genre.  It explores the turning points in life that shape who we become.  And like the film It's a Wonderful Life, it speaks volumes about the tremendous impact one person's life can have."

 

Mary - Mary's Cup of Tea reviewed on November 28, 2012

"I have a good book for you to read that will break your heart for the character of the book called One Moment In Time written by Glenn Snyder ... This book will blow your mind..."

 

Amber - Peaceful Wishing reviewed on December 7, 2012

"This is a great book that is a quick read, because you will not be able to put it down. I can't wait to read more from this author!"